Still a storm

There are always clouds up
in the sky, even if we do not
see them clearly.
This is a last-forever storm.
I cannot understand why it
keeps coming down
and I honestly do not intend to.
Let it rain, let it pour.

Far away in the distant horizon
I hear the storm approaching.
It has always been there
and here as well – I can
see that now.

Light-purple lights from you.
How do I look?
you ask as the rain intensifies.
You look the same every time:
A sparkle warming me on a cold
winter evening.

Mateus Campos

Um comentário sobre “Still a storm

Deixe um comentário

