I remember your smile

I remember your smile.
I know how small your eyes get when you laugh
because of something I said
and I know how big they are when
I am looking deep inside them.

I remember your curls.
They are brighter than mine
and they are as charming as your smile.
I want to smell them and bury my head
in them to become lost.
Or maybe to find myself.

I remember your lips.
Though I never touched or felt them
I can sense how soft and gentle they are.

I can only see you from afar for now
but I know that one day you will come back
and even if I have to wait months, maybe years
hope will never leave me.

Because when you are here
and I am able to reach your hands
my world will make sense
and so will yours.

Mateus Campos

Deixe um comentário

