Sweet Jaqueline

Oh I love the way you dance
your dress makes me want your love
and I just want to take you home
‘cause you are truly my romance

sorry, I can’t dance with you
because your moves are so fast
my knees are shaking, my hands too
when will I kiss you, girl, at last?

oh sweet Jaqueline
you know that I am full of sins
I beg of you don’t break my heart
I’ll be your man from the start

On that day we said goodbye
and I told you “be right back”
you wait for me, I wait for you
and so my dream will come true

The way you move your lips around
The way you twist, the way you shout
the way you whisper in my ears
the way you talk, I love your style

oh sweet Jaqueline
you know that I am full of sins
I beg of you don’t break my heart
I’ll be your man from the start

Deixe um comentário

